Certified Product: FortiManager Appliances running Firmware 5.2.4

FortiManager Appliances running Firmware 5.2.4 (hereafter referred to as the Target of Evaluation, or TOE) from Fortinet, Inc., was the subject of a Common Criteria evaluation performed by the Common Criteria Evaluation Facility at CGI IT Security Evaluation & Test Facility. The evaluation was completed in July 2016.

The evaluation of the TOE determined that this Information Technology (IT) product is conformant to the Protection Profile for Network Devices Version 1.1, 8 June 2012 with Errata #3.

The TOE is a network management appliance which manages multiple Fortinet devices, providing centralized configuration management, updates for firmware, virus and attack signatures, web and email filtering. The TOE implements a FIPS 140-2 validated module to secure communications to trusted administrators and to secure generated audit logs in transit to an external audit server.

The scope of this evaluation is defined by the security target, which identifies assumptions made during the evaluation, the intended environment for the TOE, the IT security requirements to be met, and the level of confidence (evaluation assurance level) to which it is asserted that the TOE satisfies its IT security requirements.

Consumers are advised to carefully review the certification report to gain an understanding of the security functionality, the evaluated configuration, and the intended operating environment for the TOE.

Documents

Produit certifié : FortiManager Appliances running Firmware 5.2.4

Le produit FortiManager Appliances running Firmware 5.2.4 (désigné ci-après sous l’appellation « cible d’évaluation » ou « TOE » pour Target of Evaluation), de Fortinet, Inc., a fait l’objet d’une évaluation selon les Critères communs par le centre d’évaluation selon les Critères communs du centre d’évaluation et d’essai en sécurité des TI de CGI. L’évaluation s’est terminée en juillet 2016.

L’évaluation de la cible d’évaluation (TOE pour Target of Evaluation) a permis de déterminer que ce produit de technologies de l’information (TI) satisfait au Protection Profile for Network Devices Version 1.1, 8 juin 2012, avec Errata 3.

La TOE est une appliance de gestion réseau qui gère de nombreux dispositifs Fortinet. Elle permet de gérer les configurations de manière centralisée, d’obtenir des mises à jour de micrologiciels et de signatures de virus et de cyberattaques, et de filtrer le trafic Web et le courriel. La TOE met en œuvre un module validé selon la norme FIPS 140-2 pour sécuriser les communications transmises aux administrateurs de confiance et pour sécuriser les journaux de vérification générés lorsqu’ils sont transmis à un serveur de vérification externe.

La portée de cette évaluation est définie dans la cible de sécurité, laquelle décrit les hypothèses formulées dans le cadre de l’évaluation, l’environnement prévu de la TOE, les exigences de sécurité des TI à respecter, ainsi que le niveau de confiance (niveau d’assurance de l’évaluation) des exigences de sécurité des TI auquel il est affirmé que la TOE satisfait.

On recommande aux utilisateurs de la TOE d’examiner attentivement le rapport de certification pour bien comprendre les fonctionnalités de sécurité, la configuration évaluée et l’environnement d’exploitation prévu de la TOE.

Documents