Certified Product: FortiAnalyzer™ Centralized Reporting Appliances running Firmware 5.2.4

FortiAnalyzer™ Centralized Reporting Appliances running Firmware 5.2.4 (hereafter referred to as the Target of Evaluation, or TOE) from Fortinet, Inc., was the subject of a Common Criteria evaluation performed by the Common Criteria Evaluation Facility at CGI IT Security Evaluation & Test Facility. The evaluation was completed in July 2016.

The evaluation of the TOE determined that this Information Technology (IT) product is conformant to the Protection Profile for Network Devices Version 1.1, 8 June 2012 with Errata #3.

The TOE is a log collection and reporting device which aggregates log data from Fortinet devices and/or other syslog-compatible devices. Administrators can filter and review records, including traffic, event, virus, attack, Web content, and email. The TOE implements a FIPS 140-2 validated module to secure communications to trusted administrators and to secure audit logs in transit from another IT entity to the TOE.

The scope of this evaluation is defined by the security target, which identifies assumptions made during the evaluation, the intended environment for the TOE, the IT security requirements to be met, and the level of confidence (evaluation assurance level) to which it is asserted that the TOE satisfies its IT security requirements.

Consumers are advised to carefully review the certification report to gain an understanding of the security functionality, the evaluated configuration, and the intended operating environment for the TOE.

Documents

Produit certifié : FortiAnalyzer™ Centralized Reporting Appliances running Firmware 5.2.4

Le produit FortiAnalyzer™ Centralized Reporting Appliances running Firmware 5.2.4 (désigné ci‑après sous l’appellation « TOE »), de Fortinet, Inc., a fait l’objet d’une évaluation selon les Critères communs par le centre d’évaluation et d’essai en sécurité des TI de CGI. L'évaluation s'est terminée en juillet 2016.

L’évaluation de la cible d’évaluation (TOE pour Target of Evaluation) a permis de déterminer que ce produit de technologies de l’information (TI) satisfait au Protection Profile for Network Devices Version 1.1, daté du 8 juin 2012, avec Errata 3.

La TOE est un dispositif de journalisation et de production de rapports qui regroupe les données de journaux des dispositifs Fortinet et/ou d'autres dispositifs compatibles avec Syslog. Les administrateurs peuvent filtrer et examiner les enregistrements, dont le trafic, les événements, les virus, les attaques, le contenu Web et les courriels. La TOE utilise un module cryptographique validé selon la norme FIPS 140-2 afin d’assurer une communication sécurisée avec les administrateurs de confiance et de sécuriser les journaux de vérification envoyés à la TOE par une autre entité de TI.

La portée de cette évaluation est définie dans la cible de sécurité, laquelle décrit les hypothèses formulées dans le cadre de l’évaluation, l’environnement prévu de la TOE, les exigences de sécurité des TI à respecter, ainsi que le niveau de confiance (niveau d’assurance de l’évaluation) des exigences de sécurité des TI auquel il est affirmé que la TOE satisfait.

On recommande aux utilisateurs de la TOE d’examiner attentivement le rapport de certification pour bien comprendre les fonctionnalités de sécurité, la configuration évaluée et l’environnement d’exploitation prévu de la TOE.

Documents