Certified Product: Fortigate UTM appliances running FortiOS 5.0 Patch Release 10

Fortinet, Inc.
326 Moodie Drive
Ottawa  ON  K2H8G3
Canada

Fortigate UTM appliances running FortiOS 5.0 Patch Release 10 (hereafter referred to as Fortigate UTM v5.0.10), from Fortinet, Inc., was the subject of a Common Criteria evaluation performed by the Common Criteria Evaluation Facility at CGI IT Security Evaluation & Test Facility The evaluation was completed in March 2015.

The evaluation of Fortigate UTM v5.0.10 determined that this Information Technology (IT) product can be trusted, to conform to the requirements of the following protection profile and extended package; Protection Profile for Network Devices Version 1.1 (Errata #2) with the Stateful Traffic Filter Firewall Version 1.0 Extended Package.

Fortigate UTM v5.0.10 is a series of hardware security systems that are designed to protect computer networks from abuse. They reside between the network they are protecting and an external network such as the Internet, restricting the information flow between the networks to that permitted by a policy (set of rules) defined by an authorized administrator. They detect and eliminate the most damaging, content-based threats from email and Web traffic such as viruses, worms, intrusions, inappropriate Web content and more in real time.

The TOE is designed to provide firewall services ensuring network protection for Internet Protocol version 4 (IPv4) and Internet Protocol version 6 (IPv6) networks. The TOE is capable of robust filtering based on information contained in IPv4, IPv6, ICMPv4, ICMPv6, TCP and UDP headers as specified by their respective RFCs. Additionally the TOE is capable of content inspection of FTP and H.323 protocols to work with the dynamic nature of these protocols.

The scope of this evaluation is defined by the security target, which identifies assumptions made during the evaluation, the intended environment for the Fortigate UTM v5.0.10, the IT security requirements to be met, and the level of confidence to which it is asserted that the Fortigate UTM v5.0.10 satisfies its IT security requirements.

Consumers are advised to carefully review the certification report to gain an understanding of the security functionality, the evaluated configuration, and the intended operating environment for Fortigate UTM v5.0.10.

Documents

Produit certifié : Fortigate UTM appliances running FortiOS 5.0 Patch Release 10

Fortinet, Inc.
326, promenade Moodie
Ottawa, Ontario  K2H8G3
Canada

Le produit Fortigate UTM appliances running FortiOS 5.0 Patch Release 10 (ci-après désigné sous l’appellation Fortigate UTM v5.0.10), de l’entreprise Fortinet, Inc., a été l’objet d’une évaluation selon les Critères communs menée par Centre d’évaluation selon les Critères communs dans les locaux du centre d’évaluation et d’essai en sécurité des TI de CGI L’évaluation a pris fin en mars 2015.

Les résultats d’évaluation, dont la présente fait état, montrent que le produit Fortigate UTM v5.0.10 est conforme aux critères du profil de protection pour dispositifs réseaux (NDPP pour Network Device Protection Profile), dotés de l’ensemble intégral du Stateful Traffic Filter Firewall, version 1.0.

Le produit Fortigate UTM v5.0.10 est un ensemble de dispositifs matériels utilisés pour protéger les réseaux contre toute utilisation abusive. Ces dispositifs sont généralement positionnés à la passerelle, à un point de jonction entre un réseau à protéger et un réseau externe, par exemple l'Internet, dans le but de contrôler, conformément aux politiques définies par un administrateur autorisé, le flux d'information circulant entre les deux. Ce produit permet de détecter et d'éliminer en temps réel les menaces les plus dangereuses transmises par des courriels et du trafic Web, telles que virus, vers, intrusions et contenu Web inapproprié, etc.

La TOE est conçue pour fournir des services de coupe-feu visant à protéger les réseaux utilisant la version 4 (IPv4) et la version 6 (IPv6) du protocole Internet (IP pour Internet Protocol). La TOE est en mesure d'offrir un filtrage rigoureux des informations contenues dans les en-têtes IPv4, IPv6, ICMPv4, ICMPv6, TCP et UDP, tel qu'il est spécifié dans les RFC respectifs. De plus, la TOE est dotée d'une fonction d'inspection des protocoles FTP et H.323, qui s'adapte à la nature dynamique de ces protocoles.

La portée de l'évaluation est définie dans la cible de sécurité, laquelle décrit les hypothèses formulées dans le cadre de l'évaluation, l'environnement projeté du produit Fortigate UTM v5.0.10 ainsi que les exigences relatives à la fonctionnalité et à l'assurance sur le plan de la sécurité.

Nous recommandons aux utilisateurs d'examiner soigneusement le rapport de certification afin de comprendre les fonctionnalités de sécurité, la configuration évaluée et l'environnement d'utilisation prévu pour le produit Fortigate UTM v5.0.10.

Documents